PRIZES/SCHOLARSHIPS UNDER SPONSORED CATEGORY FOR EXCELLENCE IN ACADEMICS – 2016

I - ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED, NEEDY AND DESERVING CATEGORY

- A. Mrs. Rita Seth Memorial Scholarship on the basis of Academic Record and Family Income. (Rs.3000).
- B. Araine Jain scholarship for an Economically challenged and deserving student. (Rs.1000)
- C. Mrs. Shanta Kumar Memorial Award for an Economically Challenged student. (Rs500)

II - GENERAL CATEGORY

COMMERCE

BCOM (HONS) – II nd year

- A. Shri. Sultan Chand Memorial Scholarship for Securing <u>First</u> <u>Position in B.Com (Hons.) Second Year</u> – (Rs.4500/-) Uttara
- B. Shri S.C. Jain Merit Award for Securing <u>Second Position in B.Com</u> (Hons) Second Year - (Rs.500/-)

AND

C. Dr. Miss Usha Aggarwal Trust Scholarship for the Student Securing <u>Second Position in B. Com (Hons.) Second Year</u> -(Rs.3500/-)

Urvee

D. Mrs Usha Aggarwal Tejaswini Scholarsip for student securing <u>Third highest marks in BCom Hons second year (all four semester</u> combined) in 2013 (Rs.3000/-)

Anmol

BCOM (HONS) – Ist year

- E. Shri. Sultan Chand Memorial Scholarship for <u>First Position</u> in B. Com (Hons.) First Year - (Rs.4500/-) Sugandha Vir Anand
- F. Dr. Miss Usha Aggarwal Trust Scholarship for the Student Securing <u>Second</u> Position in B.Com (Hons.) First Year - (Rs.3500/-) Vatsala Mansharaman
- G. Dr. B.P. Maheshwari Memorial award for the Student Securing <u>Third</u> Position in B. Com (Hons) First Year - (Rs.500/-) Shradha Jani

BCOM (Prog) IInd Year

- A. Dr. Usha Aggarwal Tejaswita Scholarship for Securing <u>First</u> Position in B. Com (Programme) Second Year - (Rs.4000/-)
- B. Shri. R.S. Garg Memorial Award for Securing <u>Second</u> Position in B.Com (Programme) Second Year (Rs.500/-)

BCOM (Prog) Ist Year

- C. Dr. Usha Aggarwal Tejaswita Scholarship for Securing <u>First</u> Position in B. Com (Programme) First Year - (Rs.4000/-) Nupur Batra
- D. Sundari Jain Memorial Award for Securing <u>Second</u> Position in B.Com (Programme) First Year - (Rs.500/-) Meenakshi Joshi

SANSKRIT

A. Ms P. Sen Memorial Scholarship for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) Sanskrit, First Year - (Rs.500/-) Shipli Kumari

- B. Shri I.D. Chaudhary Memorial Award for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit, Second Year - (Rs.1000/-) Monita
- C. Pandit Saligram Sharma Memorial Scholarship for Best All Rounder from Sanskrit Department - (Rs.1000/-) Akanksha Shree -6th Sem

ECONOMICS

- A. Smt. Davinder Seth Memorial Prize for Meritorious Services to the Economics Association (Rs.500/-)
- B. Smt. Ram Rakhi Chopra Memorial Prize for the Most Regular Student of B.A. (Hons.) Economics, Third Year (on the basis of Second Year Attendance) - (Rs.500/-)

<u>HISTORY</u>

A. Mrs. Paulina Masih Memorial Award for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) History, First Year - (Rs.500/-)

Meena Yadav

B. Mrs. Savitri Devi Burman Prize for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) History, Second Year - (Rs.500/-) Vidisha

PHILOSOPHY

 A. S.B. Jain and Shyamala Gupta Prize for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) Philosophy, Second Year - (Rs.500/- + Rs.200/-=Rs.700/-)

Sneha Nigam

<u>HINDI</u>

- A. Dr. Sita Bimbraw Lal Singh Prize for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) Hindi , Third Year - (Rs.500/-) Jagriti Kumari
- B. Mrs. M.M. Jain Scholarship for All Rounder Student of B.A. (Hons.) Hindi, First Year, from Economically Challenged Background -(Rs.5000/-)

Afreen

C. Mrs. M.M. Jain Scholarship for All Rounder Student of B.A. (Hons.) Hindi, Second Year, from Economically Challenged Background (Rs.5000/-)

Jyoti

D. Mrs. M.M. Jain Scholarship for All Rounder Student of B.A. (Hons.) Hindi, Third Year, from Economically Challenged Background - (Rs.5000/-)

Shashi

JOURNALISM

- A. Sardari Lal Sharma Prize for Budding Journalist from Journalism Department - (Rs.1000/-)
- B. The First Geetika Gupta Best Documentary Film Award goes to the Film Ganji- film has also been nominated for the Students' National Award. (Rs 4000)

POLITICAL SCIENCE

A. Dr. (Mrs.) Pushpa Das and Dr. L.D. Sota Merit award for Securing First Position in B.A. (Hons.) Political Science, Third Year -(Rs.1000/-)

Simple

PSYCHOLOGY

A. Shri Chander Mohan Jolly Memorial Prize for Best All Rounder Student From Psychology Department - (Rs.1000/-)

SOCIOLOGY

A. Mrs. Vijaya Lakshmi Dewan Memorial Prize for the B.A (Hons) Sociology I year (Rs. 5000) Srishti Singh

- B. Mrs. Vijaya Lakshmi Dewan Memorial Prize for the B.A (Hons) Sociology II year (Rs. 5000) Sweta Chakraborty
- C. Mrs. Vijaya Lakshmi Dewan Memorial Prize for the B.A (Hons) Sociology III year (Rs. 5000) Mrigakshi Parashar
- D. Mrs. Vijaya Lakshmi Dewan Memorial Merit-cum-means scholarship of Rs. 5000/- each for 5 students
 - a. b. c.
 - d.
 - e.

EQUAL OPPURTINITY CELL

A. Mrs Monimala Biswas Award to a Deserving Student from the Equal Oppurtunity Cell and Enabling Unit - (Rs.1000/-

Zainab fatima

PRIZES/SCHOLARSHIPS UNDER SPONSORED CATEGORY FOR EXCELLENCE IN EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

- A. Dr. Sita Bimbraw Lal Singh Prize for First Position Holder in Rashtriya Geet Competition . (Rs.500/-) Indu Srivastava –Pol Science Hons 6th sem
- B. Mr. Kenneth Masih Memorial Scholarship for Best Performance in Dramatics (English and Hindi). (Rs.500/-)
- C. Prize in Memory of S. Mohan Sigh for the Best Performance in Folk Dance. (Rs500)
- D. Shri Manish Jain Memorial Scholarship for Best Performance In Fine Arts - (Rs.1000/-)

Akanksha Agarwal Bcom Hons 6th sem